Viral Infos

Information That Matters

Elction Results
Global Politics Global Trends

Election Results: State Legislative Assembly Elections 

Modi magic has proved to be a game-changer once again in India’s state assembly election results by defeating INC in three states.

Legislative assembly election results

The results of state assembly elections have come in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana and Chhattisgarh. The Modi wave has swept through three important states – Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh- and is a major blow to the Indian National Congress. 

The BJP has made significant gains in these states, while the Congress has suffered a significant setback in its voter support compared to the 2018 election results. 

Rajasthan Election Results

Assembly elections were held for 199 seats in Rajasthan on November 25. Although there are a total of 200 assembly seats in Rajasthan, voting on one seat was postponed due to the death of a candidate.

As per the election results, the BJP has crossed the minimum seat requirement to ensure victory, securing 115 seats, and is set to form the new government. In contrast, the leading party in the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly elections, the Congress, suffered a major setback, losing 30 seats and gaining a total of 69 seats as per a report by election commission

PartiesTotal SeatsWonGain/Loss

Who will be the next CM of Rajasthan?

Answering this question is indeed a challenge, even for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Vasundhara Raje has been a prominent figure for the Rajasthan BJP in the past few elections. However, this time around, there seems to be a noticeable lack of enthusiasm for her within the party since the beginning of the 2023 assembly elections.

Leaving Raje aside, experts suggest that Diya Kumari will emerge as the next chief ministerial candidate for Rajasthan. Diya Kumari, associated with the royal family and resident of Vidyadhar Nagar, is being considered as a possible contender for this post.

Madhya Pradesh Election Results 

Assembly elections were held for 230 seats in Rajasthan on November 17 to elect a total of 230 legislative assembly members. As per the election results of December 3, the BJP, which came to contest the elections in the face of Modi, has also won in Madhya Pradesh. 

The BJP has won in Madhya Pradesh by a considerable margin, defeating the winner of the last election, the Indian National Congress. However, the Kamal Nath government was replaced by Shivraj Singh Chauhan on March 23, 2020. 

PartiesTotal SeatsWonGain/Loss

Who will be the next CM of Madhya Pradesh?

As per the rumors, the BJP is going to allow Shivraj Singh to continue his position as the Madhya Pradesh CM. However, certain other party members who have won the assembly elections can claim the CM seat. 

Chhattisgarh Election Results 

Chhattisgarh assembly elections were completed in two phases, on November 7 and November 17, 2023. These elections were held to elect assembly members for all 90 legislative assembly seats in the state. 

Not by a very big margin, but the Bharatiya Janata Party has won the battle here as well. The party, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has spread the saffron in Chhattisgarh by winning 54 seats. 

PartiesTotal SeatsWonGain/Loss

Who Will be the Next CP of Chhattisgarh? 

Raman Singh, the former Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, is emerging as the best face for Chhattisgarh CM. Singh is an MLA from Rajnandgaon and has constantly won all the assembly elections from 2008 in his constituency. 

Experts believe that he can get a chance to become CM of Chhattisgarh on the basis of his political experience and clean politics. 

Telangana Election Results 

Legislative assembly elections of Telangana were held on November 30, 2023, to elect all 119 members of the assembly. 

Telangana is the only state where the Indian National Congress has managed to save its reputation. Although BJP has increased its vote bank here as compared to the 2018 elections, Congress has become the largest party with 64 seats.

PartiesTotal SeatsWonGain/Loss

Who will be the CM of Telangana?

With Congress independently crossing the 60-seat mark, it has become a challenging task to predict the next Chief Minister of Telangana. However, it can be logically said that the next Chief Minister of Telangana will indeed be from the Indian National Congress.

Mizoram Election Results 

The results are not out yet. We will update you as soon as the counting starts and we reach a conclusion. 

Read more recent updates!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *