Oscar Awards 2024: Full List of Oscar Award Nominations

Oscar Award Nominations

Oscar Award Nominations are out for the 96th edition. Check the full list of Oscar Award Nominations and all probable winners

The 96th edition of the Oscar Awards is coming on Sunday, March 10. The award ceremony will take place at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood in Los Angeles. 

Jimmy Kimmel will continue hosting the Oscar Awards ceremony with his great sense of humor. Many other stars from all over the world will also participate in the biggest award ceremony. 

Before the winners take the trophy home, let’s check the full list of Oscar Award Nominations. 

Oscar Award Nominations 

Actor in a leading role

  • Bradley Cooper – Maestro
  • Colman Domingo – Rustin
  • Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers
  • Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer
  • Jeffrey Wright – American Fiction.

Actor in a supporting role 

  • Sterling K. Brown – American Fiction
  • Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon 
  • Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer 
  • Ryan Gosling – Barbie
  • Mark Fuffalo – Poor Thing.

Actress in a leading role 

  • Annette Bening – Nyad
  • Lily Gladstone – Killer of the Flower Moon 
  • Sandra Huller – Anatomy of a Fall 
  • Carey Mulligan – Maestro
  • Emma Stone – Poor Things 

Actress in a supporting role

  • Emily Blunt – Oppenheimer
  • Danielle Brooks – The Color Purple 
  • America Ferrera – Barbie
  • Jodie Foster – Nyad
  • Da’vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers.

Animated feature film 

  • The Boy and the Heron 
  • ELemental 
  • Nimona
  • Robot Dreams
  • Spider-Man- Across the Spider-verse.


  • El Conde
  • Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Oppenheimer
  • Maestro 
  • Poor Things.

Costume Design 

  • Barbie – Jacqueline Durran
  • Killers of the Flower Moon – Jacqueline West
  • Napoleon – Janty Yates and Dave Crossman
  • Oppenheimer – Ellen Mirjnick 
  • Poor Things – Holly Waddington. 


  • ANATOMY OF A FALL- Justine Triet
  • OPPENHEIMER- Christopher Nolan
  • POOR THINGS- Yorgos Lanthimos
  • THE ZONE OF INTEREST- Jonathan Glazer.

Documentary Feature Film

  • BOBI WINE- THE PEOPLE’S PRESIDENT- Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp, and John Battsek
  • FOUR DAUGHTERS- Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim Cheikhrouha
  • TO KILL A TIGER- Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe, and David Oppenheim
  • 20 DAYS IN MARIUPOL- Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, and Raney Aronson-Rath.

Documentary Short Film 

  • THE ABCS OF BOOK BANNING- Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic
  • THE BARBER OF LITTLE ROCK- John Hoffman and Christine Turner
  • ISLAND IN BETWEEN- S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien
  • THE LAST REPAIR SHOP- Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers
  • NǍI NAI & WÀI PÓ- Sean Wang and Sam Davis.

WPL 2024: Full Schedule and Team Details

Film Editing 

  • ANATOMY OF A FALL- Laurent Sénéchal
  • THE HOLDOVERS- Kevin Tent
  • KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON- Thelma Schoonmaker
  • OPPENHEIMER- Jennifer Lame
  • POOR THINGS- Yorgos Mavropsaridis.

International Feature Film 

  • IO CAPITANO- Italy
  • THE ZONE OF INTEREST- United Kingdom.

Makeup and Hairstyling 

  • GOLDA- Karen Hartley Thomas, Suzi Battersby, and Ashra Kelly-Blue
  • MAESTRO- Kazu Hiro, Kay Georgiou, and Lori McCoy-Bell
  • OPPENHEIMER- Luisa Abel
  • POOR THINGS- Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier, and Josh Weston
  • SOCIETY OF THE SNOW- Ana López-Puigcerver, David Martí, and Montse Ribé.

Music (Original Score)

  • AMERICAN FICTION- Laura Karpman
  • KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON- Robbie Robertson
  • OPPENHEIMER- Ludwig Göransson
  • POOR THINGS- Jerskin Fendrix.

Music (Original Song) 

  • THE FIRE INSIDE (from Flamin’ Hot)- Music and Lyric by Diane Warren
  • I’M JUST KEN (from Barbie)- Music and Lyric by Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt
  • IT NEVER WENT AWAY (from American Symphony)- Music and Lyric by Jon Batiste and Dan Wilson
  • WAHZHAZHE (A SONG FOR MY PEOPLE) (from Killers of the Flower Moon)- Music and Lyric by Scott George
  • WHAT WAS I MADE FOR? (from Barbie)- Music and Lyric by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell.

Best Picture

  • AMERICAN FICTION- Ben LeClair, Nikos Karamigios, Cord Jefferson, and Jermaine Johnson, Producers
  • ANATOMY OF A FALL- Marie-Ange Luciani and David Thion, Producers
  • BARBIE- David Heyman, Margot Robbie, Tom Ackerley, and Robbie Brenner, Producers
  • THE HOLDOVERS- Mark Johnson, Producer
  • KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON- Dan Friedkin, Bradley Thomas, Martin Scorsese, and Daniel Lupi, Producers
  • MAESTRO- Bradley Cooper, Steven Spielberg, Fred Berner, Amy Durning, and Kristie Macosko Krieger, Producers.
  • OPPENHEIMER- Emma Thomas, Charles Roven, and Christopher Nolan, Producers
  • PAST LIVES- David Hinojosa, Christine Vachon, and Pamela Koffler, Producers
  • POOR THINGS- Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Yorgos Lanthimos, and Emma Stone, Producers
  • THE ZONE OF INTEREST- James Wilson, Producer.

England Tour of India: Full Matches, Squads and Venues 

Production Design 

  • BARBIE- Production Design- Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration- Katie Spencer
  • KILLERS OF THE FLOWER MOON- Production Design- Jack Fisk; Set Decoration- Adam Willis
  • NAPOLEON- Production Design- Arthur Max; Set Decoration- Elli Griff
  • OPPENHEIMER- Production Design- Ruth De Jong; Set Decoration- Claire Kaufman
  • POOR THINGS- Production Design- James Price and Shona Heath; Set Decoration- Zsuzsa Mihalek.

Animated Short Film 

  • LETTER TO A PIG- Tal Kantor and Amit R. Gicelter
  • NINETY-FIVE SENSES- Jerusha Hess and Jared Hess
  • OUR UNIFORM- Yegane Moghaddam
  • PACHYDERME- Stéphanie Clément and Marc Rius
  • WAR IS OVER! INSPIRED BY THE MUSIC OF JOHN & YOKO- Dave Mullins and Brad Booker.

Live Action Short Film 

  • THE AFTER- Misan Harriman and Nicky Bentham
  • INVINCIBLE- Vincent René-Lortie and Samuel Caron
  • KNIGHT OF FORTUNE- Lasse Lyskjær Noer and Christian Norlyk
  • RED, WHITE, AND BLUE- Nazrin Choudhury and Sara McFarlane
  • THE WONDERFUL STORY OF HENRY SUGAR- Wes Anderson and Steven Rales.


  • THE CREATOR- Ian Voigt, Erik Aadahl, Ethan Van der Ryn, Tom Ozanich, and Dean Zupancic
  • MAESTRO- Steven A. Morrow, Richard King, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich, and Dean Zupancic
  • MISSION- IMPOSSIBLE – DEAD RECKONING PART ONE- Chris Munro, James H. Mather, Chris Burdon, and Mark Taylor.
  • OPPENHEIMER- Willie Burton, Richard King, Gary A. Rizzo, and Kevin O’Connell
  • THE ZONE OF INTEREST- Tarn Willers and Johnnie Burn

Visual Effects

  • THE CREATOR- Jay Cooper, Ian Comley, Andrew Roberts, and Neil Corbould
  • GODZILLA MINUS ONE- Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi, and Tatsuji Nojima
  • GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 3- Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot, Guy Williams, and Theo Bialek
  • MISSION- IMPOSSIBLE – DEAD RECKONING PART ONE- Alex Wuttke, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland, and Neil Corbould
  • NAPOLEON- Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet, Simone Coco, and Neil Corbould.

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

  • AMERICAN FICTION- Written for the screen by Cord Jefferson
  • BARBIE- Written by Greta Gerwig & Noah Baumbach
  • OPPENHEIMER- Written for the screen by Christopher Nolan
  • POOR THINGS- Screenplay by Tony McNamara
  • THE ZONE OF INTEREST- Written by Jonathan Glazer

Writing (Original Screenplay)

  • ANATOMY OF A FALL- Screenplay – Justine Triet and Arthur Harari
  • THE HOLDOVERS- Written by David Hemingson
  • MAESTRO- Written by Bradley Cooper & Josh Singer
  • MAY DECEMBER- Screenplay by Samy Burch; Story by Samy Burch & Alex Mechanik
  • PAST LIVES- Written by Celine Song.

All the information available here is taken from the Oscar Awards official website

2 thoughts on “Oscar Awards 2024: Full List of Oscar Award Nominations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications Accept No thanks