Tata WPL Final: Finally RCB Won a Cup 

Tata WPL Final: Finally RCB Won a Cup

Finally, RCB fans have good news. RCB won the title in the end. Yes, it is not IPL; it is WPL, but RCB has a trophy at their home. 

The Tata WPL final between RCB and DC concluded on Sunday night, marking a significant moment as RCB secured their first cup in the franchise’s history. Mandhana’s team emerged victorious over the Delhi Capitals in a thrilling finale. 

Remarkably, RCB’s women’s team clinched the title in only the second season of the Tata WPL, marking a historic achievement in the league’s seventeen-year premier league history. 

Shreyanka Patil won the Player of the Match title by picking up four tremendous wickets. 

RCB vs DC Highlights

Winning the toss, Delhi Capitals opted to bat first. Initially, Lanning’s choice seemed promising as she formed a formidable partnership with the dangerous Shafali Verma, providing DC with a solid start with 64 runs on the board. 

However, the tide turned dramatically for DC when Molineux dismissed Shafali, causing a significant setback. Shafali departed after a quickfire innings, scoring 44 runs off just 27 balls, including three towering sixes and two boundaries.

DC got their second blow without adding a single run to the scoreboard. Newly came Rodrigues, who went back to the pavilion without scoring a single. Although the skipper tried to build a partnership, all other batters were just coming and going. 

Following Rodrigues’ dismissal, Molineux struck again, sending Alice Capsey back to the pavilion without scoring. DC faced a collapse, losing three consecutive wickets with the score stuck at 64 runs. Adding only ten more runs to the scoreboard, skipper Lanning also fell, contributing 23 runs off 23 balls before departing with the team’s total at 74 runs.

The remainder of the DC lineup struggled, managing only 39 additional runs. Radha Yadav chipped in with 12 runs, while Arundhati Reddy contributed ten runs. Shreyanka Patil proved to be the tormentor-in-chief, claiming four wickets, while Molineux added three crucial dismissals, decimating the DC batting order.

RCB Batting 

RCB was handed a manageable target of just 114 runs to win the Tata WPL final. Smriti Mandhana and Sophie Devine provided RCB with a strong start, forging a solid partnership of 49 runs. However, Devine lost her wicket after contributing 32 runs off 27 balls, including 1 six and five fours.

Mandhana continued to lead from the front, playing a captain’s innings with a score of 31 runs off 39 balls. Ellyse Perry and Richa Ghosh then steered RCB towards victory in the Tata WPL finale. Perry played a dominant innings of 35 runs, while Ghosh chipped in with a crucial 17 runs, ensuring RCB’s triumph.

Shikha Pandey and Minnu Mani took one wicket each for DC in the Tata WPL finale match. 

Also read: Deadpool 3 Cast: Henry Cavill will not Replace Hugh Jackman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications Accept No thanks