Viral Infos

Information That Matters

India vs South Africa

India Vs South Africa Second T20 Match Highlights

India vs South Africa second T20 is scheduled to be held in Gqebera. Check the complete squads and probable playing XI for both teams.

India and South Africa are ready to play their second T20 match today after the first match was canceled due to rain. The Indian team is eager to play the match with a long list of youngsters. The newly appointed captain of the team, Suryakumar Yadav, is looking quite enthusiastic after the series victory against Australia.

On the other hand, the South African team captained by Aiden Markram is also looking very strong. They also have the special advantage of domestic conditions.

India Vs South Africa Match Schedule and Broadcasting 

During this Indian tour of South Africa, both the teams are set to compete in a total of eight matches. The series will begin with three T20 matches, followed by three ODIs and conclude with two Test matches.

The T20 series between India and South Africa started on December 10, but the first match had to be canceled due to rain. The second T20 match will be played today on December 12 at Gqebera, while the final match of the series will be played on December 14.

India Squad 

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar.

Probable XI

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa Squad 

Aiden Markram (c), Matthew Breetzke, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Donovan Ferreira, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams.

Probable XI

Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Aiden Markram (c), Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Andile Phehlukwayo, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi

India Vs South Africa: Broadcasting and Time

According to Cricbuzz, Star Sports Network is the broadcasting partner in this India Vs South Africa T20 series. So, you can watch all three T20 Matches on Star Sports channel. However, you can also stream it on Disney + Hotstar. 

Time: 5PM Local Time, 8:30 PM IST
For more sports related updates, please click here!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *