Viral Infos

Information That Matters

MI vs SRH: Suryakumar Yadav made a series of records
Global Trends Sports

MI vs SRH: Suryakumar Yadav made a series of records 

MI vs SRH was a formal match for the Mumbai Indians, as they could not reach the playoffs under any conditions. Together, Surya and Tilak not only won the game by a considerable margin but also made many records in their name. 

The 55th match of IPL 2024, MI vs SRH, took place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. However, MI had nothing to lose in this match as they were already out of the race. Nevertheless, Surya and Tilak won the battle quickly by making a record partnership of 143 runs. 

Mumbai Indians were again in trouble after losing three wickets at a score of 31. MI was trailing by more than 140 runs compared to Sunrisers Hyderabad‘s 173 runs. Hyderabad was again looking for an easy win in the MI vs SRH battle. However, Tilak and Surya had other plans. 

Final shot by Suryakumar Yadav, credit X and Star sports

Both of them not only scored runs quickly but also made a match-winning partnership. In the end, Surya turned the result of the MI vs SRH match in his favor by hitting a six.

Records made by Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Verma in MI vs SRH

Highest Partnership for 4th wicket or below in IPL run chases

Surya and Tilak together achieved a feat in the MI vs SRH match. They formed the second highest partnership in IPL history for the fourth wicket or below while chasing the target. 

Surya and Tilak added 143 runs to the board, which is only one run behind Gurkeerat Singh and S Hetmyer’s partnership of 144 runs. Singh and Hetmyer are currently leading the highest partnership record for fourth wicket in IPL while chasing. 

MI vs SRH: Suryakumar Yadav made a series of records
Surya after hitting the six and final shot

Most T20 hundreds from No. 4 or below 

With his century against Sunrisers, Surya became the third player to score the most T20 centuries while playing at number four or below. He has scored four centuries while playing at number four in T20 cricket. David Miller equaled the record with four centuries. However, Glenn Maxwell has scored five centuries and is currently on top.

Most hundreds in T20s for India

In T20 cricket, Surya is the third Indian to have the highest number of centuries. He shares the record with KL Rahul and Ruturaj Gaikwad, who have six centuries each. However, King Kohli leads the list with a maximum of 9 centuries, and Rohit Sharma is in second place with eight centuries. 

MI vs SRH: Suryakumar Yadav made a series of records
MI vs SRH: Suryakumar Yadav made a series of records

Most hundreds for Mumbai Indians

Surya shares the record of most centuries for Mumbai Indians with former skipper Rohit Sharma. Both of them have hit 2-2 centuries for their franchise. Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasurya, Cameron Green and Lendl Simmons are at the second position with one century each. 

Most Centuries in an IPL season 

Suryakumar Yadav showcased his potential with a blistering century against Sunrisers Hyderabad, his 12th century of IPL 2024. With this remarkable feat, he contributed to the record of most centuries in a single IPL season. The feat equals the record set in the 2023 IPL season, which also saw a total of 12 individual centuries.

Also read: RCB vs GT: Bengaluru Can Still Enter the IPL Playoffs 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications Accept No thanks