Viral Infos

Information That Matters

Top Six Participants of ICC T20 World Cup and their Squads 
Global Trends Sports

Top Six Participants of ICC T20 World Cup and their Squads 

The top six ICC T20 World Cup participants have announced their teams for the big cricket extravaganza. From India to South Africa, all the powerful cricketing nations have sent the names of their most influential players. 

The biggest tournament of twenty overs cricket is set to take place from June 2, 2024. While most teams are preparing their squads for the tournament, top powers of cricket have already revealed their squads. 

All the teams participating in the ICC T20 World Cup will have to announce their squads by May 1, 2024. Six teams have announced their squads for the tournament, while 14 nations have not revealed their player names yet. 

Afghanistan Squad for T20 World Cup 

Under the captaincy of Rashid Khan, Afghanistan has announced a genuinely commendable squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. Mohammad Ishaq to Nagyal Kharoti, the selectors have presented an enormous challenge for the world to play against their 11. 

Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad Malik.

Reserves: Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, Saleem Safi

Australia Squad for T20 World Cup 

Australia, one of the strongest teams in cricket, has also announced its eleven for the tournament. After monitoring more than 50 top-class players, they announced a squad completely filled with all-rounders. 

Squad: Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

India Squad for T20 World Cup 

After weeks of intense brainstorming and studying IPL performances, India has also released its squad. Rohit Sharma, India’s regular captain, will lead the country in the forthcoming ICC T20 World Cup. However, Hardik Pandya’s announcement as vice-captain has surprised the fans. 

Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

New Zealand Squad for T20 World 

New Zealand was the first team to announce its T20 World Cup squad. Their squad comprises some dangerous names in the twenty-twenty format, including skipper Kane Williamson. 

Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Reserves: Ben Sears

England Squad for T20 World Cup 

The title holders have also revealed their team for the forthcoming mega event. England has also shown their interest in an all-rounder-packed team. Jos Buttler will lead the English team in the ICC T20 World Cup. 

Squad: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

South Africa Squad for T20 World Cup 

South Africa, the most underrated team in ICC tournaments, has also released its list of players. Aiden Markram will again lead the team and will try to break the myth of their choker title. 

Squad: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs

Also read: India Announces ICC T20 World Cup Squad: Top Debatable Names in List 


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enable Notifications Accept No thanks