Viral Infos

Information That Matters

ICC T20 World Cup
Global Trends Sports

ICC T20 World Cup: Full Schedule and List of Matche

The ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled to be co-hosted by the United States, Canada, and West Indies starting June 1. A total of twenty teams are ready to defeat each other and take home the trophy. 

The International Cricket Council (ICC) finally announced the schedule, venue, and list of all matches on Friday. The grand tournament will start on June 1 and last till June 29 in Barbados. A total of forty-one matches will be played in the ninth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup. 

A total of 3 venues from the United States of America and 6 Caribbean venues will be used for all 41 matches. Arch rivals India and Pakistan will face each other in New York on June 9. 

ICC World Cup Group Matches, Super 8 Matches, and Knockouts

The ICC World Cup group matches will start from June 1 and continue till June 17. After the group stage, teams will play for the semi-finals and final in Super 8 matches starting June 19. Once the Super 8 reaches its conclusion, the remaining teams will fight for the final in the semi-finals starting June 26. The winners of all two semi-finals will play the final in Barbados on June 29.

ICC T20 world cup group stage schedule and venues 

DateMatch Venue
June 1 USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 3Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherland vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indieas vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia
ICC World Cup Group Matches

ICC world cup super 8 schedule

June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19B1 vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs AISaint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
ICC World Cup Super 8 Matches

ICC T20 cup knockout matches 

June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifnal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbado
ICC World Cup Knock Out Matches

For more details regarding the world cup schedules and venues, please click here.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *