Viral Infos

Information That Matters

India vs South Africa
Global Trends Sports

India Vs South Africa: Full Schedule and Squads 

The India vs South Africa battle is set to begin soon on November 10 when the players in blue will take on the Proteas.

Team India, having won against Australia in the T20 series, is now ready to face South Africa. Both teams aim to recover from their World Cup setbacks. However, South Africa is eager to erase the memory of their World Cup loss to India.

The African team under the captaincy of Tivuma Bavuma could not do anything special in the ICC World Cup, whereas India’s performance in the tournament was excellent. However, India had to face defeat against Australia in the final match. The day India and South Africa face each other, they will aim to give their best performance since the World Cup.

This India tour of South Africa will be exciting for all cricket lovers. 

Whether you love watching five-day cricket or shorter format games, it has everything for you.

India Vs South Africa T20 Schedule

The cricket matches between India and South Africa will start from the T20 format. India will play 3 T20 matches on its South Africa tour, the schedule of which is as follows.

Sunday10 December1st T20Durban
Tuesday12 December2nd T20Gqebera
Thursday14 December3rd T20Johannesburg

India Vs South Africa One-Day Schedule 

India and South Africa will face each other to play ODI matches right after the t20 series. A total of 3 one-day matches are to be played between South Africa and India, the schedule of which is as follows.

Sunday17 December1st ODIJohannesburg
Tuesday19 December2nd ODIGqebera
Thursday21 December3rd ODIPaarl

India Vs South Africa Test Schedule

Apart from the shorter format matches, South Africa and India will also play longer format games. A total of 2 test matches will be played in the South Africa vs India test series, details of which are given below.

Tuesday26 to 30 December1st TestCenturion
Tuesday3 to 7 January2nd TestCape Town

India Tour of South Africa Squads 

India and South Africa will play 3 T20, 3 ODI, and 2 test matches on this India tour of South Africa tour. Squads for all eight matches are given as follows;

India T20 Squad

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar.

South Africa T20 Squad

Aiden Markram (c), Matthew Breetzke, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2ndT20Is), Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Heinrich Klaasen, Donovan Ferreira, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, and Lizaad Williams.

India ODI Squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Sai Sudharsan, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar.

South Africa ODI Squad

Aiden Markram (c), Nandre Burger, Ottniel Baartman, Tony de Zorzi, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Reeza Hendricks, Mihlali Mpongwana, Wiaan Mulder, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne and Lizaad Williams.

India Test Squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Siraj, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

Test Squad Australia 

Temba Bavuma (c), Nandre Burger, David Bedingham, Gerald Coetzee, Dean Elgar, Tony de Zorzi, Marco Jansen, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Tristan Stubbs, Kagiso Rabada and Kyle Verreynne.
Click here for more sports updates. Please drop your comment in the comment box below to share your views with us.



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *