Viral Infos

Information That Matters

IPL 2024
Global Trends Sports

IPL 2024: Check Full Schedule and Venue Details 

IPL 2024 is all set to take place from March 22, 2024, with an opening battle between CSK and RCB. The schedule for the initial 21 matches has been released on the official IPL website

The biggest excitement is around the corner as the IPL 2024 schedule is now revealed. The world’s biggest cricket league is going to start next month. As per the recently released schedule, the tournament will begin with a match between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. 

The very first IPL 2024 match will be played on March 22 at Chepauk Stadium. Both the teams participating in the opening match have a huge fan base. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has recently released the schedule for the 17th season of the Indian Premier League. However, the board has released the schedule for only the initial two weeks, 21 matches which will be played in 10 different cities. 

Also read: IPL Auction: Total Sold and Unsold Players in 2024

IPL 2024 Schedule of Initial 21 Matches 

The first match of IPL season 17 will be held on Friday at Chepauk Stadium in Chennai. The first weekend will feature two doubleheaders, the first between Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals on Saturday. The second doubleheader will be between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad on Sunday.

IPL 2024 Schedule 

Match NoDateFixtureVenueTime
1.March 22CSK vs RCBChennai7:30 PM IST
2. March 23PBKS vs DCMohali3:30 PM IST
3.March 23KKR vs SRHKolkata7:30 PM IST
4. March 24RR vs LSGJaipur3:30 PM IST
5.March 24GT vs MIAhmedabad7:30 PM IST
6.March 25RCB vs PBKSBengaluru7:30 PM IST
7. March 26CSK vs GTChennai 7:30 PM IST
8. March 27SRH vs MIHyderabad7:30 PM IST
9. March 28RR vs DCJaipur7:30 PM IST
10.March 29RCB vs KKR Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11.March 30LSG vs PBKSLucknow7:30 PM IST
12.March 31GT vs SRHAhmedabad3:30 PM IST
13.March 31DC vs CSKVisakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14.April 1MI vs CSKMumbai7:30 PM IST
15.April 2RCB vs LSGBengaluru7:30 PM IST
16.April 3DC vs KKRVisakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17.April 4GT vs PBKSAhmedabad7:30 PM IST
18.April 5SRH vs CSKHyderabad7:30 PM IST
19.April 6RR vs RCBJaipur7:30 PM IST
20.April 7MI vs DCMumbai 3:30 PM IST
21.April 7LSG vs GTLucknow7:30 PM IST
IPL 2024 Schedule and Venues

We will soon update this IPL 2024 schedule once the BCCI releases the next list of matches. 

Also read: IPL Captains 2024: List of All 10 Captains



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *